The NMC 2017 booked lectures

All of the NMC evenings take place at:


Unit 3, Strand House

Locomotion Way

Camperdown Industrial Estate


NE12 5US

Tuesday 31st January, 2017:

Simon South, UK

Thursday 23rd February, 2017:

Alain Choquette, Canada / Ken Dyne replacement

Wednesday 1st March, 2017

Chris Mayhew, Canada

March 17,18,19, 2017

South Tyneside International Magic Festival

Thursday 6th April, 2017

Chris Randall, USA

Monday 24th April, 2017


Tuesday 16th May, 2017

Jamming Session

A night to try out an effect & share some golden tips

Wednesday 24th May, 2017

Eric Jones, USA

Wednesday 14th June, 2017

Wayne Fox, UK

Wednesday 21st June, 2017

Christian Engblom, Finland

Monday 10th July 2017 

Shoot Ogawa, Japan

Monday 24th July 2017

Auditions, Open Share Night & The Big Vote

Tuesday 29th August 2017 

The Bob White Wand Competition

The four categories are, an effect:

1) from TV

2) with one body part always in contact with the table

3) using food

4) in the style of another magician

Monday 18th September, 2017

Matt Johnson, UK 

(now based in Canada)

Monday 16th October 2017 

The Lennox Shield Competition



1. The competition should have a minimum of 3 entrants

2. The competition should have 3 or more judges

3. Each performance should be between 6minutes – 15minutes. A verbal warning will be given after 12 minutes and another on 15minutes. Any competitor who performs under 6minutes or exceeds 15minutes is automatically disqualified

4. The criteria for judging:

   a. Magical Content

   b. Entertainment

   c. Appearance


5. The winner shall receive the trophy and retain in safe-keeping for a 12month period. A small trophy shall also be presented which is for the winner to keep

6. The judges/council retains the right to withhold the trophy should they consider that no competitor achieved the required standard

7. £50.00 is awarded to the winner

8. £25.00 is awarded to the runner-up

Monday 6th November, 2017

Jim Krenz, Spain 

(Highly endorsed by the great Juan Tamariz)

Saturday 11th November, 2017

The President's Annual Dinner