2020 Programme

The NMC 2020 lectures

Monday 20th January, 2020:

Gary James, Scotland

 

Thursday 6th February, 2020:

Olivier Macia aka Olmac, France

Monday 24th February, 2020:

The Big Fat Magic Quiz of the Year & Pizza Buffet 

Monday 23rd March 2020:

Andrew Normansell, UK - to be rescheduled

Monday 6th April 2020:

Michael Murray, UK - to be rescheduled

Monday 27th April, 2020

The AGM - to be rescheduled

Monday 11th May, 2020

ZOOM - Online meeting & quiz

online social event, email for details

Monday 25th May, 2020

ZOOM - Quiz & Tell Night

online social event, email for details 

Tuesday 26th May, 2020

Show Us A Trick & Fool Us - to be rescheduled

Monday 8th June, 2020

Kozmo, USA - via Zoom

 

Monday 22nd June, 2020

Effects perfect for Zoom & mini lecture with Gareth White, UK - via Zoom

Monday 29th June, 2020

Steve Gore, UK - to be rescheduled

Monday 13th July, 2020

NMC Entertains Night - via Zoom

Monday 27th July, 2020

Golden Nuggets & Buffet Night -  to be rescheduled

Monday 11th August, 2020

NMC and Edinburgh Magic Circle Get Together

via Zoom

Monday 17th August, 2020 - to be rescheduled

The Lennox Shield Competition

(August Bank Holiday rescheduled)

Monday 21st September, 2020

Noel Qualter, UK

Thursday 8th October, 2020

Children's / Family Show at the Customs House, South Shields

October 9th, 10th, 11th, 2020

South Tyneside International Magic Festival

Monday 26th October, 2020

Inaki Zabaletta, Argentina

Saturday 21st November, 2020 - CANCELLED

The President's Annual Dinner

Monday 30th November, 2019

The Bob White Wand Competition & Pizza Buffet

the 2019 four categories were:

1)an effect imitating a famous magician

2) an effect using a mobile or a mobile app

3) an effect for 18 plus

4) an effect based on coffee shop/ café magic

The 2020 categories will be decided at the AGM

© 2020 Website designed by TONY JUNIOR

  • NMC Instagram
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

Our head office and  venue for all events is:

MagicBox Unit 3, Strand House, Locomotion Way, Camperdown Industrial Estate, Newcastle, NE12 5US