Council Members:

Glenn Ward:

President, 6th term as President

1 term as Vice President

Over ten years on NMC Council

Joined 1991

Tony Junior:

Secretary & I.T, 6th term as Secretary

9 terms on NMC Council

Joined 1991-1996, re-joined 2009

Mick Redfearn:

Treasurer, 2nd term as Treasurer

4 terms as Welfare Officer

over 10 years on council

Joined 2004

Simon Jacobs:

Librarian, 1st term as Librarian

Joined 2016

Graeme Shaw:

1st term as Welfare Officer

5 terms as President

over ten years on NMC Council

Joined  1996

Michael Harney:

Council, over 10 years on council 

former Treasurer (4 terms) & Welfare Officer (1 term)

Joined 1996


Robert Reed:

Council, 1st term

Joined 2017


Maurice Lennox, Past President and Honorary Member, joined 1955

Martin Duffy, Past President & Past Secretary, joined 1980

Neil Gilhespy, joined 2005

Ian Gay, joined 2018

James Piatt, joined 2009, former council member of 8 terms

Gordon Gatiss, joined 2018

Gary Alford, joined 2018

Mark Dobson, joined 2018

Gary Brannon, joined 2017

Nev Blenkinsopp, joined 2019

John Middleton, joined 2019

Robert Miller, joined 2019

Gordon Wardle, joined 2019

James 'Flash' Hudson, joined 2019

Tom McCowie, joined 2019

Paul Cato, joined 1982

Colin Lishman, joined 2014

James McFetrich, joined 2013

Jeff Hulland, joined 1989

Jonathon Pickard, joined 2009


George Dunn, joined 2014

Cheryl Johnson, joined 2016

Sarah Lloyd, Past Secretary, joined 2001

Mark Ingram, joined 2004

Tony Pucci, Past Treasurer, joined 2002

Kris Rubens, joined 2005

Clive Richardson, joined 1998

Simon Jacobs, joined 2016

Rob Temple, joined 2017

Dominic Bayne


Malcolm Thompson

John Russell, joined 2017

Thomas Bolton, joined 2017

Michael Grist, joined 2017

Ken Thorton, joined 2018

Ryan Phelps joined 2019

Paul Wright joined 2019

Brendan Drury joined 2019

Alex Williams, joined 2020

Alan Hooper, joined 2020

Latest members, Alex & Alan,both passed their auditions 24th Feb, 2020

© 2020 Website designed by TONY JUNIOR

Our head office and  venue for all events is:

MagicBox Unit 3, Strand House, Locomotion Way, Camperdown Industrial Estate, Newcastle, NE12 5US

  • NMC Instagram
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean